New Year’s Will Mark Changing of the Guard

CORPUS CHRISTI–The Republican landslide that swept through Nueces County on Election Day will become official with numerous swearing-in ceremonies of newly and current elected Democrat and Republican leaders on New Year’s Day at the courthouse.

Here is some information on some of the ceremonies:

Photo of Judge Loyd Neal

Judge Loyd Neal will be sworn in at 9 am at the Central Jury Room on the 1st Floor. That ceremony will be followed by the swearing-in ceremony of 319th District Court Judge Tom Greenwell.

Angelica Hernandez to be sworn in as 105th District Court Judge

Angelica Hernandez will be sworn in as the 105th District Judge at 10:30 in the Central Jury Room on the 1st Floor. Texas Supreme Court Justice Dale Wainwright will administer the oath of office.

Greg Perkes will take oath of office for 13th Court of Appeals.

Greg Perkes of Corpus Christi, who is originally from McAllen, will be sworn into the 13th Court of Appeals at 11 am on the 10th floor of the Nueces County Courthouse.

Photo of JP Henry Santana

Henry Santana will be sworn in as the Justice of the Peace for Precinct 1 at Noon at the Central Jury Room with a reception to follow in the Atrium.

Brent Chesney will be sworn-in at 2 pm for County Court-At-Law No. 5 in the Central Jury Room. At 3 pm, Guy Williams will take the oath of office for the 148th District Court at the Nueces County Courthouse.

–Manuel De La Rosa, South Texas Tribune,

For more stories in the South Texas Tribune, go to the following link:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s